Lion and Fox

Don’t know whether you are still posting so just want to say Hi and keep looking at my blog if you liked it at all – I am rather new on WordPress and don’t find easily how to keep following certain blogs I liked, but maybe I am a bit impatient.

standingoutinmyfield

The unedited version of this story was posted earlier this week…if you want to check out some of the process behind the art, you can visit that post here.

This is the tidied up version.  Unlike my last story (Benji the Little Red Fox), this story was done entirely in pencils (except the first page and the back cover).  I was trying out the style.  Sometimes, I really like the art ink free (like the cover page, which I think looks good without inks), but I do think that sometimes the inks look better (like the first page, which is lightly inked)!  I’m not sure what conclusions to draw*, so I will keep playing around.

Although my art still needs a lot of work, I like to think that you can see an improvement of this story over the last one.  Feel free to download the pdf (

View original post 52 more words

One thought on “Lion and Fox

  1. Hi! I’m still posting, you can follow using the black bar at the top of the screen…there is a button that says “Follow” over near the left hand side. I do like your blog, but haven’t had a chance to look at it much. I have been busy revising my thesis!

Leave a Reply

